(0) items in cart
total: $0.00
 

Note To All Attorneys:
Claiming Credit in Multiple States

Not all courses on this site are valid for CLE credit in all states. When purchasing courses to earn CLE credit in more than one state, be certain your selected programs appear as valid for credit in ALL of the states for which you wish to use them. The number of CLE credits that can be earned through online course participation varies from state to state.

Claiming CLE credits in some states is as simple as submitting a copy of the Certificate of Completion to the appropriate agency, registering your course participation on the state's CLE web site, or listing the course on the CLE transcript or affidavit you receive from that state's CLE regulatory commission. If additional information about your states is not shown on this page, please see the instruction box on your states' product page for information on filing CLE credit for those states.

For a few states, however, special requirements of the various jurisdictions make your ability to claim credit in two or more states dependent on which state's course you purchase and how you follow up with supporting documentation and any fees that may be due.

The states that require special consideration and the steps you need to take are discussed at the right. Also, see each of your state's pages for CLE information relevant to that state.


 

Claiming Credit In Another State with Special Requirements


When directed by the state specific instructions at the right, follow instructions below for collecting Connecticut-required proofs of particiption. To claim credit in Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia, mail the requested item(s) described below to:
National Law Foundation
P.O. Box 218
Montchanin, DE 19710

Connecticut — Make a COPY of your Certificate of Completion for each course and highlight the Connecticut MCLE Credit information in the database at the bottom of the page. On this site's Connecticut course list page, click the course title link to open the Course Description. Print a copy of the Course Description and attach to your Certificate of Completion. Retain both documents in your Connecticut MCLE files for seven (7) years.

Delaware — Mail a COPY of your Certificate of Completion to the address above. Please write your Delaware ID Number, E-mail Address and Daytime Phone Number on the Certificate. National Law Foundation will report your participation to the Delaware Commission on CLE and will e-mail the Delaware Program Code to you to check against your CLE transcript.

Illinois — Mail a COPY of your Certificate of Completion to the address above with a check for $1 per IL MCLE credit earned, payable to "National Law Foundation." Please write your Illinois ARDC Number on the Certificate.

Indiana — Mail a COPY of your Certificate of Completion to the address above. Please write your Indiana Attorney Number, E-mail Address and Daytime Phone Number on the Certificate. National Law Foundation will report your participation to the Indiana Commission for CLE and will e-mail the Indiana Course Number to you to check against your CLE transcript.

Kentucky — Make a COPY of your Certificate of Completion, then:

  • Write on the FRONT of that Certificate: "ALSO CLAIMING KENTUCKY CLE."
  • On the reverse side, write: "I certify that I participated in this activity on the date shown and am entitled to claim KY CLE credit."
  • SIGN and PRINT your name
  • PRINT your KBA ID#, your Daytime Phone Number and E-Mail Address.
  • MAIL that Certificate WITHIN 7 DAYS to National Law Foundation.
  • National Law Foundation will report your credits to the Kentucky Bar Association and will confirm (by e-mail) the reporting date, the KY Activity Number and the number of credits for which the course is approved for KY.

Louisiana — Mail a COPY of your Certificate of Completion to the address above. Please write your Louisiana Bar Number, E-mail Address and Daytime Phone Number on the Certificate. National Law Foundation will report your participation to the Louisiana Committee on MCLE and will e-mail the Louisiana Course Number to you to check against your CLE transcript.

North Carolina — Mail a COPY of your Certificate of Completion to the address above. Please write your North Carolina Bar Number, E-mail Address and Daytime Phone Number on the Certificate. National Law Foundation will report your credits and will confirm by e-mail when your credits have been reported, providing the NC Course Number for verification against your CLE annual report in January.

Ohio — Mail a COPY of your Certificate of Completion to the address above. Please write your Ohio Supreme Court Number, E-mail Address and Daytime Phone Number on the Certificate. National Law Foundation will report your participation to the Ohio Supreme Court and will e-mail the Ohio Activity Code to you to check against your CLE transcript.

PennsylvaniaClick here to access a copy of the required Pennsylvania CLE Course Evaluation and Credit Reporting Request form. Complete that form and mail with a COPY of your Certificate of Completion and a check equal to $1.50 per PA CLE credit earned, payable to "National Law Foundation," to the address shown above. (Please round up fee for partial-hour credits; e.g., a 2 credit course requires a $3.00 fee and a 2.5 credit course requires a $4.50 fee.) National Law Foundation will report your credits to PACLE, pay your fee, and will confirm by e-mail when your credits have been reported.

Tennessee — Mail a COPY of your Certificate of Completion to the address above with a check for $1 per TN CLE credit earned, payable to "National Law Foundation." Please write your TN BPR or TBA ID Number, E-mail Address and Daytime Phone Number on the Certificate. National Law Foundation will report your participation, pay your fee, and will e-mail the TCCLES ID # to you to check against your CLE transcript.

Texas — Mail a COPY of your Certificate of Completion to the address above. Please write your Texas Bar Card Number, E-mail Address and Daytime Phone Number on the Certificate. National Law Foundation will report your participation to the State Bar of Texas MCLE commission and will e-mail the Texas Course Number to you to check against your MCLE transcript.

Utah — Mail a COPY of your Certificate of Completion and a check equal to $1.50 per UT MCLE credit earned, payable to "National Law Foundation," to the address above. Please write your Utah State Bar Number, E-mail Address and Daytime Phone Number on the Certificate. National Law Foundation will report your participation to the Utah State Board of Continuing Legal Education, pay your fee and will confirm by e-mail when your credits have been reported.

Virginia — Mail a COPY of your Certificate of Completion to the address above. Please write your Virginia Bar Number, E-mail Address and Daytime Phone Number on the Certificate. National Law Foundation will e-mail you the assigned Virginia Course Number, confirm the number of credits you have earned, and provide the proper e-mail, street address and fax numbers for self-certifying your VA credits.

West Virginia — Mail a COPY of your Certificate of Completion to the address above. Please write your West Virginia Bar ID Number, E-mail Address and Daytime Phone Number on the Certificate. National Law Foundation will report your credits to the WV MCLE Commission and will confirm by e-mail when your credits have been reported.

CONNECTICUT MCLE
Connecticut attorneys are required to maintain their MCLE records for a period of seven (7) years. Providers DO NOT track or report participation in programs completed for CT MCLE credit. For each course completed, you are required to retain the Certificate of Completion, a Participation Log, and the Course Description. NLFOnline.com Certificates display the user's Participation Log, and the course material PDFs for all courses selected from the Connecticut MCLE page include a customized page to print and retain with the required course-content information. Always make your purchase from the CONNECTICUT page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.

  • If you need Connecticut + New York credit, see NEW YORK information below.
  • To earn Connecticut + Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Connecticut + Oregon credit, purchase from the Connecticut page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown below.

DELAWARE CLE
The CLE provider will report DE eCLE course participation electronically, using the Delaware-assigned Program Code. That code is imprinted ONLY on Certificates of Completion generated from purchases made from the DELAWARE page of this site. ALWAYS make your purchase from the DELAWARE page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.

  • If you need Delaware + New York credit, see NEW YORK information below.
  • To earn Delaware + Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Delaware + Oregon credit, purchase from the Delaware page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown below.

ILLINOIS MCLE
There is a $1 per-credit fee assessed by the Illinois MCLE Board, paid by the CLE provider, which is included in the price of courses listed on the ILLINOIS page of this site. Always make your purchase from the ILLINOIS page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.
  • If you need Illinois + New York credit, see NEW YORK information below.
  • To earn Illinois + Connecticut, Delaware, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Illinois + Oregon credit, purchase from the ILLINOIS page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown below.

INDIANA CLE
Indiana attorneys or the CLE provider must report IN course participation, using the Indiana-approved Course Number. That number is imprinted ONLY on Certificates of Completion generated from purchases made from the INDIANA page of this site. ALWAYS make your purchase from the INDIANA state page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.
  • If you need Indiana + New York credit, see NEW YORK information below.
  • To earn Indiana + Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Indiana + Oregon credit, purchase from the Indiana page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown below.

KENTUCKY CLE
The CLE provider must report KY course participation, using the Kentucky Activity Number. ADDITIONALLY — the attorney must execute and return to the provider a signed Certification that he/she completed the course for which credit is to be claimed. Both the Activity Number and the Certification area are imprinted ONLY on Certificates of Completion generated from purchases made from the KENTUCKY page of this site. ALWAYS make your purchase from the KENTUCKY page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.
  • If you need Kentucky + New York credit, see NEW YORK information below.
  • To earn Kentucky + Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Kentucky + Oregon credit, purchase from the KENTUCKY page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown below.

LOUISIANA MCLE
The CLE provider will electronically report Louisiana Self-Study CLE credits earned through Technologically Assisted Programming, using the Louisiana-assigned Course Number. That code is imprinted ONLY on Certificates of Completion generated from purchases made from the LOUISIANA page of this site. Always make your purchase from the LOUISIANA page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.
  • If you need Louisiana + New York credit, see NEW YORK information below.
  • To earn Louisiana + Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Louisiana + Oregon credit, purchase from the Louisiana page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown below.

NEW YORK CLE
New York attorneys must ALWAYS purchase their courses from the NEW YORK page on this site, in order to complete the programs in a manner approved by the New York CLE Commission. To also claim credit in  Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia follow the directions in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn New York + Oregon credit, purchase from the NEW YORK page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown below.

NORTH CAROLINA CLE
The CLE provider will report NC Online course participation using the North Carolina-assigned Course Number. That number is imprinted ONLY on Certificates of Completion generated from purchases made from the NORTH CAROLINA page of this site. Always make your purchase from the NORTH CAROLINA page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.
  • If you need North Carolina + New York credit, see NEW YORK information above.
  • To earn North Carolina + Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn North Carolina + Oregon credit, purchase from the NORTH CAROLINA page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown below.

OHIO CLE
Ohio attorneys or the CLE provider must report OH course participation electronically, using the Ohio-approved Activity Code. That code is imprinted ONLY on Certificates of Completion generated from purchases made from the OHIO page of this site. ALWAYS make your purchase from the OHIO page unless you are also seeking NEW YORK credit.
  • If you need Ohio + New York credit, see NEW YORK information above.
  • To earn Ohio + Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah or Utah, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Ohio + Oregon credit, purchase from the OHIO page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown below.

OREGON MCLE
Oregon attorneys need to complete and submit a Contemporaneous Individual Screening Log to Oregon State Bar MCLE for credits to be posted to their transcripts. That form is built into the course book of programs purchased from the OREGON page on this site. If you also need CLE credit in Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia, follow the directions for THAT other state. Phone or e-mail National Law Foundation's CLE department to request that an Oregon Screening Log Form be faxed or e-mailed to you: 302-656-4757 / mail@nlfcle.com. Please provide the titles of the courses you have purchased.

PENNSYLVANIA CLE
There is a $1.50 per-credit fee assessed by the Pennsylvania CLE Board, paid by the CLE provider, which is included in the price of courses listed on the PENNSYLVANIA page of this site. PACLE providers are also required to report Pennsylvania attorney participation in their courses. ALWAYS make your purchase from the PENNSYLVANIA page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.
  • If you need Pennsylvania + New York credit, see NEW YORK information above.
  • To earn Pennsylvania + Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Pennsylvania + Oregon credit, purchase from the PENNSYLVANIA page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown above.

TENNESSEE CLE
The CLE Provider reports attorney participation in Tennessee CLE activities using the TCCLES Course ID number imprinted ONLY on Certificates of Completion generated from purchases made from the TENNESSEE page of this site. The Provider also pays the $1 per-credit fee assessed by the Tennessee Commission on Continuing Legal Education and Specialization. This reporting fee is included in the price of courses listed on the TENNESSEE page. Always make your purchase from the TENNESSEE page unless you are also seeking NEW YORK credit.
  • If you need Tennessee + New York credit, see NEW YORK information above.
  • To earn Tennessee + Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Tennessee + Oregon credit, purchase from the Tennessee page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown above.

TEXAS MCLE
The CLE provider or attorney must report TX course participation electronically, using the Texas-approved Course Number. That code is imprinted ONLY on Certificates of Completion generated from purchases made from the TEXAS page of this site. ALWAYS make your purchase from the TEXAS page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.
  • If you need Texas + New York credit, see NEW YORK information above.
  • To earn Texas + Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Utah or Utah, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Texas + Oregon credit, purchase from the TEXAS page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown above.

UTAH MCLE
There is a $1.50 per-credit fee assessed by the Utah State Board of Continuing Legal Education, paid by the MCLE provider, which is included in the price of courses listed on the UTAH page of this site. Utah MCLE providers are also required to report Utah attorney participation in their courses. ALWAYS make your purchase from the UTAH page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.
  • If you need Utah + New York credit, see NEW YORK information above.
  • To earn Utah + Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Utah + Oregon credit, purchase from the Utah page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown above.

VIRGINIA MCLE
Attorneys are required to Self-Certify their Distance Learning course participation to the Virginia MCLE Board using the Virginia-assigned Course Number. That number is imprinted ONLY on Certificates of Completion generated from purchases made from the VIRGINIA page of this site. ALWAYS make your purchase from the VIRGINIA page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.
  • If you need Virginia + New York credit, see NEW YORK information above.
  • To earn Virginia + Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas or Utah or West Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn Virginia + Oregon credit, purchase from the Virginia page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown above.

WEST VIRGINIA MCLE
The CLE provider will report WV Online course participation, which requires having a record of your West Virginia Bar ID #. That number is imprinted ONLY on Certificates of Completion generated from purchases made from the WEST VIRGINIA page of this site. ALWAYS make your purchase from the WEST VIRGINIA page unless you are also seeking credit in one of the states covered by the following special instructions.

  • If you need West Virginia + New York credit, see NEW YORK information below.
  • To earn West Virginia + Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah or Virginia credit, purchase from either desired state page and follow the additional instructions for the other state shown in the grey box at the left.
  • To earn West Virginia + Oregon credit, purchase from the West Virginia page and follow the additional instructions for OR shown below.

Contact Information

 

National Law Foundation
P.O. Box 218
Montchanin, DE 19710
Tel: 302/656-4757
Fax: 302/764-8697
Privacy Policy
 

Live Support & FAQs


Live support is available Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time. Our FAQs may address your question.
Call 302-468-9369
 
 

Recorded Audio/Video
CLE Courses


Many states also permit CLE credits to be earned by study of audio/video tapes, audio CDs and/or DVDs. To see our recorded CLE courses go to www.nlfcle.com.
 

Email Newsletter

Be the first to know about state requirements, live seminars, self-study products and more.


I'd like to receive emails with CLE info for (check all that apply):