(0) items in cart
total: $0.00
 

All Approved For Texas MCLE Credit

Texas Attorneys: Earn ALL (15) of Your MCLE Credits With These Online Courses

MULTIPLE STATE CREDIT
Need to earn CLE/MCLE Credit for MULTIPLE STATES? Click here before placing your order for special instructions for many states.
Important Information — Please Read This!
State Bar of Texas MCLE assigns an expiration date for all TX-approved courses. Please check the expiration date (by clicking on the course title below) of each course you purchase on nlfonline.com and be sure to complete the course and report your TX MCLE credits on or before the assigned expiration date.

Legal Ethics


Litigation


Employment/Labor Law


Estate Planning & Taxation


Other



Attention All Texas

 

Attorneys!

  • Texas attorneys must earn FIFTEEN (15) MCLE Credits each Compliance year (first day of your birth month through the last day of the month immediately preceding your birth month). See below for information specific to Newly-Licensed Attorneys.
  • There is an automatic grace period, the end of your birth month, in which to complete and report MCLE hours for that compliance year. All CLE must be completed and reported by the last day of the birth month in order to avoid a non-compliance penalty fee.
  • A minimum of THREE (3) of the required 15 hours of CLE must be completed in the subject areas of legal ethics and/or professional responsibility.
  • Texas allows you to earn ALL (15) of your CLE credits by participation in approved Online courses via your computer.
  • Study of these streaming-audio programs will obtain these Texas CLE Credits for you. Each is pre-approved for Texas MCLE credit. Please see the current Texas Online MCLE programs to the left.
  • After you complete our Online course and submit a brief evaluation, you will be able to print a Certificate of Completion, showing the Texas Course Number for the program you have purchased. Retain the Certificate for your records to verify against future Texas CLE Transcripts.
  • National Law Foundation electronically reports your MCLE credits to the Texas MCLE Commission for you. Reports are submitted twice each month.
  • Late Compliance: Any Texas attorney who completes CLE hours during the birth month, non-compliance period, or reporting month (if an extension has been granted, to meet requirements for the immediately preceding compliance year), is responsible for timely self-reporting credits to the Texas MCLE Director via one of the approved member reporting formats outlined in regulation 6.4.2 at Texas Bar - MCLE Regulation Changes 2010. A link for electronically self-reporting MCLE credits in these limited circumstances is provided on the Certificate of Completion you will receive after submitting the Evaluation at the end of each of our Online courses.
  • Newly-Licensed Attorneys: If you are a newly-licensed attorney, your initial MCLE compliance year is a 24-month period. It begins on the first day of the month you were born, after the date you are licensed. It ends two years later, on the last day of the month that immediately precedes the month you were born. Newly-licensed attorneys may also claim MCLE credit for accredited CLE completed one year prior to the beginning date of the initial compliance year.
subscriptions
 

Live Support & FAQs


Live support is available Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time. Our FAQs may address your question.
Call 302-468-9369
 
 

Recorded Audio/Video
CLE Courses


Many states also permit CLE credits to be earned by study of audio/video tapes, audio CDs and/or DVDs. To see our recorded CLE courses go to www.nlfcle.com.
 

Email Newsletter

Be the first to know about state requirements, live seminars, self-study products and more.


I'd like to receive emails with CLE info for (check all that apply):